Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Architectural Photos

Old Nov 28, 2006, 12:00 AM   #1

Kind of new around here. I heard about this place from buzzsaw.

Thought I'd put a few shots up from the twin cities.

Stone Arch Bridge

Not sure if this is the 1st ave bridge, or if it's called the Hennepin ave bridge

State Capital

Cathedral in Saint Paul

Downtown Saint Paul during the 4th of July/Taste of Minnesota days
Fitter is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 28, 2006, 12:40 PM   #2

hi fitter, nice photos!. i am really new to photography and like architecture a great deal, i have managed to get hold of a cheap fuji s1 pro as my first digital camera with a 35 to 70mm and a 70 to 300 af lenses, would something like this be ok to start taking photos like the ones you have posted here?. also what camera, lens and settings did you use for these shots and did you use a tripod and self timer or remote firing and what exposure and shutter speed was used. thanks (i need lots of input!!!.)
nelly3164 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2006, 2:44 PM   #3

nelly3164 wrote:
Quote:
hi fitter, nice photos!. i am really new to photography and like architecture a great deal, i have managed to get hold of a cheap fuji s1 pro as my first digital camera with a 35 to 70mm and a 70 to 300 af lenses, would something like this be ok to start taking photos like the ones you have posted here?. also what camera, lens and settings did you use for these shots and did you use a tripod and self timer or remote firing and what exposure and shutter speed was used. thanks (i need lots of input!!!.)
Hi nelly.

Most of the pictures here were taken with a lens that is 18mm on the wide side.
I have 3 lens that go that wide, so I'm not real sure (without checking each pic) to see what lens took what.