Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Architectural Photos

Old Aug 11, 2003, 4:53 PM   #1

Default THE DOUMO IN FIRENZE ITALY!

Comments welcome on this shot from my Italy-gallery on my website!
Klaus DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 11, 2003, 11:20 PM   #2

Well done! It gets my vote.

Aloha
selvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15, 2003, 11:10 PM   #3

Klaus......your pictures are fantastic! I have visited your website and I am just amazed at how great these pictures look. I especially like denmark06. I wish you would do a tutorial on how to achieve that cloud effect.....I hope that I am right and that you did touch it up a tad. ops:

I really would like to make the sky look like this on my pictures. The overal colors of the building are fantastic. Is that a church? Plus everything lines up beautifully. I am very new to photography...but I like pictures like yours....it gives me hope.

Now let me ask a real stupid question. I know that you use an expensive camera. I recall somewhere on a post that yours runs at 2500.00 or more. How are your pictures taken? What I mean is....are your pictures taken on a full manual basis or do you use automatic settings and then tweak with software?

All of the pictures I have posted so far are with a Sony DSCS75 which I no longer own. I now own a DSCF717. Is it possible to take pictures as good as yours? How would I achieve them....using auto settings or do I have to go fully auto? Sorry.....I know I have a lot to learn, but If I don't ask.....noone will tell me.

Respectfully,

ShallowRunner
ShallowRunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2003, 2:25 AM   #4

A great photo. What is in the foreground? A house?
Soundengineer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2003, 2:49 AM   #5

Shallowrunner.

Thanks for asking - I'm always ready to answer questions on my photographing. It's my hobby allthough a certain scheme is sneaking up on me to go pro...(=get paid).

Quote: