Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Biweekly Shoot Out

Old Apr 22, 2004, 1:24 AM   #1

Default Book Jacket: The Kite Flyer

I typically just lurk around here but this one sounds like fun so I'll join in. My wife is a second grade teacher so I have lots of suggestions for book titles. Not to mention she has quite a few of the characters as stuffed animals. Here is one we thought of while I was showing her this. This is a just snap shot form last 4th of July.

While I was out setting back up my kite he ran over and grabbed the handles. My wife was able to snap this one before he ran off. For those of you that are wondering the kite on the other end, is an 8+ foot wingspan stunt kite.
estill is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 22, 2004, 3:37 AM   #2

Eh Eh, nice ( and good color selection ).

I'm a beginner at stunt kites however here's mine :

http://www.dmckites.com.au/hq/sport/mykite.htm

I simply love stunt kites , I could be playing hours with them : they are so mind relaxing !!!

Well, you have just reminded me that this weekend, here in Ferrara, the city where I live, there's the Vulandra Festival, an annual Kite Exihbition both for static and acrobatic kytes.

Here's some shots of the last editions :

http://digilander.libero.it/aquiloni1/Aquiloni1.htm
brtsergio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 22, 2004, 6:22 AM   #3

nice! I particularly like the bare feet buried in the sand!
monkey143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 22, 2004, 9:36 AM   #4

Thank you for the kind words. To pick my colors I used the eye dropper tool. The light blue is off of the hat, the dark blue is a shadow off of the jacket and the red is off of the quarter panel on my truck. I have been working with our church's worship team putting together slides for the song lyrics, and I have found it is best to use either the primary colors or pick contrasting colors out of the background of the picture.