Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Biweekly Shoot Out

Old Mar 10, 2006, 2:00 AM   #1

Circles on the beach....
Attached Images

HOKIEGIRL is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 10, 2006, 2:23 AM   #2

Hokie girl,

I didn't count all the circles and I am assuming - maybe I'm wrong, you're not considering submitting the one under the bikini top?

I guess there may be some noise about the appropriateness of the picture but I think it's a PG-rating.

Don't think much about the composition but then again that may not have been the primary purpose.

Aloha
selvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2006, 3:13 AM   #3

yeah I know the composition is bad..... I was trying to edit out some other more obvious features.... I am just trying to experiment.... not knew to taking pictures, but I am new to having critiques, which I love! It's what makes us better!!!
Old Mar 10, 2006, 3:39 AM   #4

altered image and posting moved to another thread -->

http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/v...mp;forum_id=55
thkn777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 11, 2006, 9:41 AM   #5

This is one of those photos that I have to ponder. I usually consider myself quite the liberal, but when it comes womens dress, especially bathing suits, I tend to be conservative. I have never cared much for string bikinis. The person wearing one might as well not be wearing anything!

All that said, I agree with Selvin. The composition is not good and the lighting inot good either.

As for thkn's edits, the digital art forum is a couple doors up the street. Unless specifically allowed by an individual challenge, we don't want to see digital manipulations here. Standard adjustments such as cropping, sharpness, color balance, and contrast are fine. The object of this forum is to make a better photographer out of each of us, not a better user of PS.

Cal

calr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 12, 2006, 2:20 AM   #6

calr wrote:
Quote: