Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old Oct 2, 2003, 6:12 AM   #1
Default JPEGs on EOS-300D ??

I am an amateur photographer (film and digital) and would like to get some information from current 300D owners. I was thinking about investing in a dSLR for the added advantage of inter-changeable lenses. Since I already own a Nikon N80 film SLR, I was thinking about going to either the Nikon D100 or the Fuji S2 Pro (seemed logical). However, doing lots of reading in the forums, researching on the Net and talking to current dSLR owners, I realize that using a dSLR means doing post-production work after ever pic before printing. I don't own nor know how to use Photoshop and really don't have time to learn it (work, night school, 2 kids, etc...). I tried my friend's Olympus C-5050Z for about 6 months and really loved it. Pics right out of the camera were always awesome (outdoor, indoor and low-light). I have printed hundreds of 8x10" on my Canon i950 right out of camera and all are awesome (even sold a few). Therefore, my question to current 300D owners: Is the above statement also true for the 300D? How are the JPEGs? Do you really need to do post-production work on the pics or are they printable (8x10") out of camera? Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!
agiaccio is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 2, 2003, 8:08 AM   #2