Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jul 10, 2004, 11:53 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1

I am having a probem with my 300D rebel. When I am in the following modes

TV/AV/M/P at times it seems like the depth of field preview button comes on

by its self , if I shift the camera around it comes on and off, and I can't take a picture while it is doing this unless I put it in one of the auto modes.

Is ayone else having any troubles, or does anyone have a solution for me..

Other that that I LOVE this Camera


mjphotos is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 10, 2004, 6:18 PM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,803

I hate to say this, but if your description is accurate send it back. Something is clearly broken.

eric s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11, 2004, 4:30 AM   #3
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 184

I agree with eric, sounds like a loose connection or something, take it back and get it changed or repaired.

mf_blues is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2004, 11:36 AM   #4
Senior Member
Setiprime's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 484

Yup -

Don't bother trying to fool withit
Setiprime is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:34 PM.