Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Canon EOS dSLR

Old Feb 2, 2006, 5:59 AM   #1

I am a newbie here.

Few days ago I bought a Canon Eos 350 Rebel XT Camera.

First I bought a standart 512 Mb Kingston CF card.

Now I plan to buy 1 Gb CF card extra for my cam.

There are lot of card types Standart,Extreme, Ultra etc

What type of a card do you suggest???

Regarda All

attila_66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 2, 2006, 6:03 PM   #2

My Kingston Elite series 1gB card has worked out well for me, including for sports and is a good value. If you take pictures at a leisurely pace, it really does not matter.
ropp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 3, 2006, 5:13 AM   #3

I have a 2Gb 80x Transcend card, a 1Gb early IBM Micro Drive and a standard 512Mb SanDisk.

All work flawlessly in my 350D, the Transcend is the quickest, but I only ever find that comes into play when I use continuous shooting for action.
wrb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 3, 2006, 5:52 AM   #4

I've got a Sandisk Ultra II 1gb as well as a Hitachi 2gb microdrive for my XT and the Sandisk pretty much sits in my camera bag as a backup or is only used on a long weekend. They both read and write at roughly the same speed and for the money, microdrives will get you way more storage for the money. But.... they're supposedly quite delicate, thats another reason why it stays in the camera at all times.

I think the write speed of the XT since it has the Digic II processor is about 9mb/s but with the buffer, its going to give you about 14-15 continous shots @ 3 shots per second. Personally, i've found no difference in speed between the Ultra II and Microdrive.