Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Nov 17, 2006, 6:36 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9

Could the S1 IS camera produce high quality Macro
shots without the use of special lens like the the image
below and if is there any major problems with this
Camera ? please answer !!!!!

(I mean finger prints not the insect)

And if not is canon A620 or A610 produce this shot

If anyone could sent image taken by S1 for finger prints i would be greeting ...............

Amr Bahgat is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 14, 2006, 3:57 PM   #2
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 73

you would definately get a picture like this from A610-A620. i have seen very good macro shots with them.

i own S1 IS. it is written that macro is 10cm but under very bright light conditions like in the picture you have posted you can come as close as 5cm. but the picture seems to be taken closer to 3-4cm and its difficult to geta picture like thisfrom S1 IS.
echinacea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 2006, 9:15 PM   #3
Senior Member
pagerboy's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 483

The S1 would have trouble focusing on that.
pagerboy is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 8:09 AM.