Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Feb 8, 2007, 7:48 AM   #1
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 630

On most digicams, there are two nice features, in camera cropping and video frame capture. I don't think the 710 has either of these features.

Has anyone been able to do either of these functions?
Setter Dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 8, 2007, 2:27 PM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 448

The A710 has an excellent video mode, but you can't extract single pictures in camera. However, you can easily do this on your PC with Virtualdub.
kassandro is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:08 AM.