Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Feb 12, 2007, 10:54 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1

Hey everyone, I have a big problem.
I just received my new S3IS and it doesn't work. When i turn it on i get an error message that says "lens error, restart camera". Every time i turn it off and then on, i keep getting this message.
I bought it new from ebay from an american dealer, i am located in Canada.
Does anyone know if I'm covered under warranty as a Canadian?

Needless to say i am very disappointed, i was so eager to using my new camera.

What can i do, anyne else experienced this kind of message and is there a quck solution to it or do i have to take it in for repairs?

thanks for the help.
JJ56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 13, 2007, 9:18 AM   #2
Data's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: South Florida
Posts: 31

did you contact the seller?

I would send it back to him and have him refund my money.

if it came withwarranty it should say us and canada on the warranty card.
Data is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2007, 10:10 PM   #3
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1


I have also experienced this error message many times. It started right out of the box but only under certain conditions. I have been using the camera but I get the error message sometimes when there is low light or I use the zoom slowly. I figure I'll have to send it back

I can't help you with the warranty question. Maybe the ebay person will help you out.

lancepauls is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:26 PM.