Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Old Jan 8, 2011, 8:38 PM   #1

Default New Canon G12 owner- long time photographer

I'm new to Canon .

I'm usually in the Pentax DSLR forum, but today I bought a new Canon G12 as a daily carry around camera.

I've never had a Canon before. I've got two Pentax DSLR bodies...a K10D and a KM/2000....quite a few Pentax lenses.

Film days I used Pentax, Leica rangefinder, Olympus and medium format...Mamiya with three Mamiya-Sekor lenses. I still have this equipment.

Anyways I'm sure I will be bending ears here for hints on how to use my new G12....looks like a great, little camera.
lesmore49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 9, 2011, 9:14 AM   #2

Congratulations, Les!

I am sure that you will enjoy your new G12. I own the G11 and have been very please with it performance and image quality. Did you trade-in the W90 as part of the deal?

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2011, 4:36 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtclimber View Post
Congratulations, Les!

I am sure that you will enjoy your new G12. I own the G11 and have been very please with it performance and image quality. Did you trade-in the W90 as part of the deal?

Sarah Joyce
Sarah,

I'm looking forward to the G12...already have my next Canon purchase planned...the small flexible flash that mounts on the hot shoe.

Yes I did trade in the W90. Had some problems with the on-off switch, other than that not a bad camera.

Looking forward to using it.

Les
Old Jan 13, 2011, 9:14 AM   #4

les-

I use the Canon EX-270 flash on my G-11 and it is great. Small, yet fairly powerful, with full tilting.

Sarah Joyce
Old Jan 13, 2011, 3:07 PM   #5

Quote:
les-

I use the Canon EX-270 flash on my G-11 and it is great. Small, yet fairly powerful, with full tilting.

Sarah Joyce
Thanks for the info, Sarah...I will file it away for when the budget recovers.