Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Old May 10, 2004, 4:37 AM   #1

I just bought the Canon A75 yesterday and am a complete newbie with digital cameras. That's why I just stuck to the AUTO mode and took a bunch of test shots. I notice that all pictures I take indoors that use flash turn out overexposed (is that the term? - face is too bright and background dark). It just seems as thought the flash is too strong and too bright.

How can this overexposure be corrected? Should I be using another mode other than AUTO? (There's a bunch of modes) I read the manual about the P mode (program AE) which "automatically sets the shutter speed and aperture value to match the brightness of the scene". Would this correct the problem?

I'm confused! Everything is wonderful about the digital camera so far except for a very bright face when flash is used. Please help!!

Thanks a bunch!
Tiger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 11, 2004, 8:44 AM   #2

You can try with "Photo-Brush".

You can DL it at: http://www.mediachance.com/

But if the light section is too "light" (it means without nuances) You can just get some kind of light or dark grey.

foffodc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2004, 10:23 AM   #3