Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 1, 2006, 11:24 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1

I need to replace the screen on my SD550 and was wondering if anyone could recommend a place to purchse one? Also, are there any gotchas in replacing the screen myself?


roguebmk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 1, 2006, 4:01 PM   #2
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 10

Click on the Steve's link below and see all the advice on how to replace the lcd screen. You might get canon to replace it free since they now seem to acknowlege there is a problem with these screens....they have finally changed the manufacturer who makes their lcd screens but are only using them on their newest models.

pgaydos is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:26 PM.