Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Casio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Feb 28, 2007, 3:46 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6

The LCD screen on my Casio Z750 camera is ripped. I can still use it by looking through the view finder. Somehow the image size has changed. How can you reset the image size withoutusing the LCD screen?
art_lover24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 28, 2007, 7:38 PM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Posts: 4,036

One might assume that since your image size changed the EX menu is on image size. Push the EX button on the lower left, push the up arrow and push the EX button again. Check the image size. If it changed you are on the right menu. If it didn't change, hit the EX button again, move either the left or right arrow and then the up arrow. Exit EX and check the size etc. If you still aren't on size go the same direction for the next try with the left/right.

Once you get the size changing you can judge how many pushes you need to get to full resolution.

Once you get the size, the menus to the right of size are White Balance, ISO and Auto Focus Area. You can see what all of those except ISO are set on in the EXIF info. The freeware Irfanview can read the complete EXIF.

slipe is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 PM.