Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Casio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 8, 2007, 3:16 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1

Bought this particular camera from a costco in my area. It was a floor model which I of course know isn't always a good idea but it was a camera and appeard to be in great condition. So far... since turning it on I've gotten the menu which asks you to program the camera for language, home city, DST, and date style EVERY time I turn it on.....

In any event... I get the menu I assumed was just the startup menu EVERYTIME I start my camera. I have to constantly press "menu" to exit the window which renders my ability to have preferences disabeled or enabeled. It is somewhat (actually really really really) annoying and disturbing..... if you know what is going on.. fi there is a secret reset button or a setting I am missing please please let me know. thank you

craY is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 8, 2007, 8:19 AM   #2
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 22

I'm afraid, your camera is defective. :-(
ex-spex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 8, 2007, 5:27 PM   #3
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Posts: 4,036

Did you follow the instructions in the manual for exiting the menu after making the initial settings?

You might try removing the battery for a few hours.

slipe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 9, 2007, 9:11 AM   #4
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 59

I am not familiar with S770 but go to menu and go to set-up. Select 'startup'. Set it to 'off'. Good luck.
digitizeme is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:37 PM.