Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Casio

Old Jul 20, 2003, 10:35 AM   #1
Default Anybody can show me some photos taken by QV-5700,thanks

I am a freshman here, and I want to buy CASIO QV-5700.But I want to see some real photos.thanks.
persephone is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 6, 2003, 2:28 AM   #2
Default QV5700 shots

I have a QV5700 gallery at http://mikeb.instantlogic.com

Choose the album called "Summer in Zeeland". Like to hear your opinion. It's a fine but grossly underestimated camera that performs beautifully.

For me, it was a value for money thing: I hate to spend $1000 on a camera which I just know I will want to replace in a year or two, seeing how fast technology is advancing.

With the $470 I spend on the QV5700, it will be so much easier to write off the investment and convince my wife I need a new digicam ;-)

newmikey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6, 2003, 8:14 AM   #3

I bought a QV-5700 at the end of June, as a 5Mpixel successor to my Olympus C3020Z. I'm afraid I've only just spotted your message, in spite of following this forum for the whole of July. The problem is that you really need to see the images at full size with little jpg compression to make a judgement about quality, and an 'economy' jpeg is 1.4MB which will take many people several minutes to download. If I can identify a suitable image I'll post a cropped piece of image at full size.

I have a few pictures resized and slightly compressed that you can look at on http://mysite.freeserve.com/digicam01/index.html

I'm on my second QV-5700 specimen, because I fortuitously spotted a CCD defect, possibly a dust speck, resulting in a small cluster of faulty pixels. My dealer swapped it without demur. These defects seem to be pretty common with many digicams.