Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Casio

Old Dec 15, 2003, 2:43 PM   #1
Default Exilim Z4: to buy or not to buy :) help me, owners!

Hi all,
I'm totally new to this world and I'm going to buy my 1st digital camera!
I've seen and read a lot about them but when I saw Casio Exilim EX-Z4, I got really impressed by its LCD and its design, it's excellent...
now the most difficult part: how is image quality?
Is it really so bad compared to Canon Ixus 400?
Please somebody who has this camera, give me an opinion on that and if somebody could send me soem pictures in original format to my e-mail (icest0rm@despammed.com) I'll be very pleased.
I've noticed from the sample pictures in this site that they seem a bit less detailed and not focused so well compared to the ones from Canon...is it really like that?
icest0rm is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 30, 2003, 4:57 PM   #2

I wrote an extensive post re Canon S400 v. Z4 in this thread:

Short version: I liked the S400 better. YMMV.
CompuDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 31, 2003, 3:00 PM   #3
Default The answer is simple if you want the best pictures.

I originally bought the Z4 and took it back because of poor picture quality. I then bought the s400 and the pictures are wonderful. In my opinion you cant even compare the two when it comes to picture quality. The casio is a little smaller and easier to carry but if you can get a blue tint and noise in a lot of photos, I think its better to get a slightly larger camera that takes great pictures. I had both and used both in many different scenarios, I like the Canon much better.
balexsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5, 2004, 7:31 PM   #4
Default The answer is simple if you want the best pictures.