Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Casio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Nov 10, 2005, 2:24 PM   #11
buddy1065's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 69

I have had my Z750 at least 6 months and only until recently I am noticing not only my Casio footage but my 720p HD footage is skipping whereas before all ran smoothly. Perhaps it has to do with Windows update bloatware. Anyway I am planning on formatting and will post results later. Windows is becomming quite a hassle. Glad I never sold my 17" Powerbook...Casio footage plays well with M4S2 codec in Quicktime media player.


Also Exilim clips can be edited but I guess you guys know this already:

buddy1065 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2005, 4:11 AM   #12
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5

What is bloat?
lornaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 11, 2006, 5:30 PM   #13
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 8

I just tried to play movies recorded on the Exilim S500, and encountered this same audio/video sync problem. I tried Windows Media Player 10, Nero Showtime, RealPlayer, Quicktime, and DivX. ALL OF THEM SHOW THE SAME OUT-OF-SYNC BEHAVIOR.

I will try VLC Player, though I do not consider that a sufficient solution, only a temporary workaround.
lgmayka is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:45 AM.