Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Close-ups

Old Dec 30, 2004, 3:14 PM   #1

I just got my new FZ20so I thought I would share some of my first pics. Thanks for looking!

Attached Images

reefrelated is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 30, 2004, 3:15 PM   #2

Another
Attached Images

Old Dec 30, 2004, 4:17 PM   #3

wow, great colors. could you give us some details about the technical adjustments. (sorry myenglish is not the best).

Roy
Roy Munson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2004, 4:27 PM   #4

Wow. I agree, just stunning photos. I love the second one. The focus was just right for it.
Jenni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2004, 5:45 PM   #5

I don't remember exactly (I don't have my camera with me at the moment). It was set on the lowest f-stop number that the FZ20 has and it was seton aperture priority. I am very new at all the technical photography stuff. I havebeen taking aquarium pictures for about 2 years butit was basically point and shoot until now. I just got an FZ20 so I am really interested in taking professional looking photos.
Old Dec 30, 2004, 5:59 PM   #6

Wow, those are great pictures. You must've gotten some good lighting on that tank to be able to take them with good shuttle speed.
smilepak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2004, 8:09 PM   #7

Yes that does make a huge difference. I have 1400 watts of light that includes three 250 watt metal halide bulbs. The rest are VHO fluorescent bulbs. I actually have to tone some of the pictures down because they appear too bright. Maybe you can help, are there any other settings I can use to make the pictures come out darker. The pictures above look good but I have a lot that look too bright. Well here you go, take a look at this one. I get a lot that look like this. Any suggestions?

Roy, Here's my settings f2.8,ISO 80, aperture priority, no flash. Did I miss anything?

Attached Images

Old Dec 31, 2004, 2:00 AM   #8