Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Close-ups

Old Apr 17, 2005, 9:45 PM   #1

Something other than the regular macros like flowers and what not?

Here are a few pics of one of my current hobbies,Diecast collecting.:-):-)

Striderxl is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 17, 2005, 10:37 PM   #2

well, i have taken some pics of one of my previous hobbies... i used to be into constructing military miniatures - plastic model kits. don't do it anymore, because my eyesight started to go south on me in my mid-40's, and it's just too hard to see to do the fine detail work anymore. here are a couple of shots of one of thelastminiatures i built... it's a 1940 vintage German light tank.

squirl033 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2005, 12:21 AM   #3

I collect Transformers, which is obvious with this picture. I don't have the proper lighting yet and I'm still learning.
Attached Images

alphie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18, 2005, 7:36 AM   #4

well here is my indoor lighting set up for macro.I do alot of macro shots of cars and other diecast and am trying to try some other stuff too.

Charlie

Old Apr 19, 2005, 4:42 AM   #5

Been at the trains for about 30 years now.. Not exactly a closeup but as close as I could get with my then (and sometimes still) digital camera..

Jeff
:G
jsiladi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20, 2005, 1:40 AM   #6

What a nice idea for a topic...

I like old stuff (no bad thing given the direction I'm heading!). I particularly like old stuff with lots of character. It's ahobby that gets me trawling car boots sales.

Herewith something for you Jeff, that I also like very much. It's anoil applicator & has 'Birmingham' written on it somewhere - it was probably used at some Birmingham rail depot.

I found this very difficult to photograph, (& did so very badly), but I think it's nice enough in itself to include anyway.