Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Close-ups

Old May 30, 2005, 2:12 PM   #1

I came across some recommended settings for my A2 on the web and gave them a try on this wasp. Haven't really done much at all with close up, just wondered if you thought these are ok, or what else I could try ?

The Exif is still there. Any advice welcome.

Thanks,

Stevekin.

Stevekin is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 30, 2005, 3:28 PM   #2

Theres alot of noise for some reason .Im new to macros myself , but i know some .How was your lighting conditions ? Also what camera settings did you use ?

I dont have an exif extractor . I have Photo Impact 7.0 , Photo Shop 3.0 , Paint shop Pro 7.0 do those save the exif as text ? I told ya i was new :G.Also ive seen alot of your work in Extreme makeover .I have a few pics id like you to work on to see if you can fix them
pappy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 30, 2005, 4:18 PM   #3

Hi Pappy.

If you save any image to your hard drive and if you are using Windows XP, you can right click on the image and choose properties, then click on summary and finally click on advanced. So long as the image still has the Exif data embedded, you should see the details.

Sometimes the owner of the image might take the Exif out, or some software will do it as well.

Lighting was halogen spots (low wattage), not a lighting set up.....just happened to be where the wasp was ! Settings : Manual, 1/500s, f11, ISO200, Flash-fired, @ 200mm in Macro mode. Manual focus.