Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Misc Forums > Digiscoping/Digital Photomicroscopy

Old May 11, 2013, 5:55 PM   #1

Default Need Advice on Digiscoping Equipment

I have a Canon PowerShot S90 and I just ordered a Leupold Ventana SX-1 15-45x60mm Angled Spotting Scope. So, I am hoping that somebody here can tell me what else I will need to purchase in order to make these two pieces work together. Any comments, tips, advice, etc. would be greatly appreciated. I have never done digiscoping before.
Airedale1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 17, 2013, 12:56 PM   #2

Hi,

Like yourself I've little or no experience in digiscoping apart from a couple of experimental Heath-Robinson lashups, which surprisingly did work to a degree, but weren't really practical.

Since then I have a el cheapo Meade scope 20 - 60X60mm, and I'm presently making an adaptor to mount an old Canon A95 P&S. I had great results copying transparencies with this camera, so I believe it will perform nicely, I'm not too sure how well the scope will perform, it should at least give some experience.

Hope this reply helps generate some response, I'll follow any replies with interest. Be patient though this board doesn't seem to generate a lot of activity.

... Jack
jachol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2013, 11:10 AM   #3

Default The Camera to eyepiece adapter