Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Dye Sublimation

Old Mar 18, 2004, 7:21 PM   #1

Default Some CP200 dissapointment

Hi all. I am the owner of A canon S50 and A conon CP200 Dye Sup printer.

My dissapointment with the CP200 comes with the software side of it. the prints are beautiful. I cannot complain there
But the major programs don't seem to recognise it well. When it is selected as the printer to use in Qimage (I have the trial version), The page is still displayed as letter size. I would like to be able to print passport sized prints but because of this set back, how do I set up the page in Qimage?
Also in Photshop 7.0 there is no image display in the print preview.

I am a Photoshop novice ny the way and so dont know how to put multiple images on one canvas. Is this even possible?

As I said, my main aim is to print out passport sized (1.8"x1.8") prints. Can this be done in PhotoShop? or is something like Qimage a must have?

I really need your help.

Thanks,
D
dudlew is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 18, 2004, 10:45 PM   #2

Hi,

I can understand your frustration. I own the Hi-Ti 640PS and I must say the software that comes with it does the job very well. I'm sure I speak for the majority of HiTi users. I'm sure even "non-PC-geeks" find it simple to use. My friend, who owns a camera shop and who sold me the HiTi commented that the trouble with Canon is that they always introduce new models and sometimes as a result, the supplies (photopapers and ink) for older models are not so readily available as the newer models use different supplies (I guess he was referring to CP-100).

As for your problem of putting passport size photos on the same canvas in PS7, I have some suggestions.