Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Editors (Photoshop, Vegas, Final Cut Pro, Kdenlive, etc.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Nov 26, 2006, 5:49 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 50
Default

can anybody tell me if there is an easy way of repairing this photo, useing photoshopcs9 or elements5
if u look closly at the piture ucan see, wat looks like some scratches going across the main fungi, in the middle of the piture
if there is a easy way of doing this can u plz let me no
regards
Doc_uk

Doc-uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 26, 2006, 10:06 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Mugmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,152
Default

Hi doc,

As for an quick way to fix the scratch in the picture, I'm not so sure. A fairly easy but time consuming way would be to us the clone stamp tool and fix just a couple of pixels at a time.

Hope this helps.

Mugmar
Mugmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2006, 10:52 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
hgernhardtjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 516
Default

Clone will work... but they do not appear to be scratches if I am looking at the same thing you are ... they are spider webs.
hgernhardtjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2006, 10:57 AM   #4
Moderator
 
Nagasaki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 897
Default

I agree they are spider web. Clone tool would work the healing brush is probably a better option.
Nagasaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2006, 11:07 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
hgernhardtjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 516
Default

Nagasaki is correct ... I just played around with the lines a bit and the healing brush takes less effort overall and is faster than cloning.
hgernhardtjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2006, 12:46 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 50
Default

Thanks guys for all your help, healing brush works well
regards
Doc

can i just ask if i resize my photos useing photoshop, what is the correct size for A4 prints, or is there any programs out there that will do it for me at the touch of a button
Doc-uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 2006, 7:47 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Sintares's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 647
Default

An A4 print is 11.69 x 8.27 inches.

You can set up a new crop preset in photoshop to do this so its always available.

Just select crop

Enter width 11.69 and height 8.27 , delete anything in resolution.

Then on the Tool Presets palette hit Create New Tool Preset and name it A4 or whatever you want.
Sintares is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27, 2006, 1:30 AM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 50
Default

Thanks Sintares
Doc-uk is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32 PM.