Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Editors (Photoshop, Vegas, Final Cut Pro, Kdenlive, etc.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 15, 2007, 1:39 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
wrams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 490
Default

Hi,

Can anyone tell me how to frame my pictures using CS2...Completely lost..!!!

Thanks for any Help..!!
wrams is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 16, 2007, 1:14 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,803
Default

I assume you mean "create a border around the picture so as to visually 'frame' the picture."

There are a variety of ways to do this.

An easy way is to increase the canvas size while leaving the picture centered. I believe you can pick the color that the new canvas area will be filled with.

I would suggest using google and see what you find. For example:
http://graphicssoft.about.com/od/pho...ge_Effects.htm
was found with a simple google searching using "frame photoshop" as keywords.

Eric
eric s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 2007, 4:04 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
wrams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 490
Default

Thanks Eric, Now all i gotta do is take some amazing shots..!!! Lol
wrams is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52 AM.