Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Editors (Photoshop, Vegas, Final Cut Pro, Kdenlive, etc.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Feb 26, 2007, 4:42 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
longside1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 693
Default

Hi gang,

When ever i edit a raw file, the image has automatically been adjusted by Bridge to what it perceives to be the optimum image settings ie automatically adjusting highlights, shadows, exposure etc.

Is there a way to stop it doing this, so that my raw file stays the same as taken on camera. It's not so bad when i open raw editor as i just hit ctrl-u and it resets but when i'm in raw viewer it really hacks me off as i the automatic adjustments are cr@p nornmally and it makes it hard for me to see which shots are goodand worthy of further attention.

Many thanks!
longside1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 27, 2007, 8:56 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
JDar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 956
Default

Here is my off the top of head remembrance so don't consider it exact documentation: In Bridge Preferences for Camera Raw uncheck the default boxes, then open any raw file in Bridge and after adjusting it the way you want save those settings. That becomes the new default to see freshly opened images.
JDar is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 8:33 PM.