Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Editors (Photoshop, Vegas, Final Cut Pro, Kdenlive, etc.)

Old Aug 8, 2003, 9:26 PM   #1

Default print multiple photos on 1 page, how?

i am very new to using PS7. i have mainly been using it to touch up and print photo's. but i have a question, how can i print multiple photo's on 1 page? so far i have been doing 1 photo per page, which is a waste of paper.
newtothis is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 9, 2003, 12:12 AM   #2

I enlarge the canvas, making sure the background is white. Then I paste in the photos I want to print, and arrange them to print on one page.
Joshua B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 9, 2003, 1:05 AM   #3

i was just messing around with PS7. i created an 8.5 x 11 "letter" window, then used the "move tool" to move the pictures over to it. this seems to work. is this a good way to do it? is there a better way?

i noticed when i went to "print with preview" the pictures looked kinda fuzzy (when i do 1 picture at a time they always look very clear). does this just happen on my screen, or will this effect my actual prints?
newtothis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 9, 2003, 1:41 AM   #4

Hi Newtothis,
I would strongly encourage you to investigate a printing program that MANY users feel is the BEST program period, for printing functions, including multiple images on one page. The program "Qimage", is the best $39 you will ever invest for your digital darkroom. It can be downloaded for a 30 day free trial at:
http://www.ddisoftware.com/qimage/

The purchase price will include lifetime free updates and improvements which the developer Mike Chaney churns out on a frequent and regular basis! Curt
Digeeedad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 9, 2003, 8:53 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by newtothis