Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Editors (Photoshop, Vegas, Final Cut Pro, Kdenlive, etc.)

Old Feb 6, 2004, 12:41 AM   #1

Default PSP or...?

I've been a Paint Shop Pro user for 10 years and I'd like to ask you Adobe people to show me something that you can do that I can't that has any real objective substance. For example, you provide me with a photo and tell me to do something with it and you adobe guys and gals get the same photo and let's see who wins on the same sort of "visual" objective, since visual is always the goal of photographers

Well?

Now "that" is a bit of a boast, and I'm waiting
Normcar is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 6, 2004, 2:27 AM   #2

Hi Normcar.

What would be the gain of this ?
Klaus DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 6, 2004, 4:06 AM   #3

Default Re: PSP or...?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Normcar
I've been a Paint Shop Pro user for 10 years and I'd like to ask you Adobe people to show me something that you can do that I can't that has any real objective substance.
I'm a devotee of Pain Shop Pro 7.04 for all routine editing & twiddling on my antique 400MHz Pentium II. However, I still use Photoslop 5LE (Limited Edition), which I acquired free with a scanner, occasionally, when dealing with difficult colour casts, because it will display a whole screenful at once of slightly differently-coloured thumbnails from which you can choose.

I'm sure you could learn Photoshop very quickly if you wanted to. I watched an expert using Photoshop Elements this week and was impressed. However, I think she'd have been just as impressed if she'd watched you or me in action with PSP.

From my reading of messages here, especially from beginners, the printing/resizing facilities in Photoslop are obscure compared with PSP, and rooted in mediaeval times when dots per inch were kings, and magazine publishers were their wicked henchmen.
Alan T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 6, 2004, 4:44 AM   #4