Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Editors (Photoshop, Vegas, Final Cut Pro, Kdenlive, etc.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Apr 26, 2006, 1:51 PM   #51
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Lost my CD too. Can anyone e-mail me the software? vthomas005@yahoo.com. Thanks!!!
litosmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 27, 2006, 6:56 PM   #52
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Default

Hello,

Do you think you can send me the picture package version 1.5 download? I would greatly appreciate it. I purchased a sony handycam used and it did not come with the software.

My email address is cherylu1961@aol.com

Thanks so much.

Cheryl
mazonson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5, 2006, 8:52 AM   #53
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
Default

I downloaded the pieces of the file twice and then used the picture package zip to stitch them back. When I tried to open the created zip file it gave me a message unrecoverable zip file read error. I use winzip 10 to open zip files. Anyone else experience this problem.
cayrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2006, 6:41 AM   #54
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default

My problem is similar to that of Gaijin San (Sat Mar 4th, 2006). I've installed picture package and have the latest Macromedia Flash Player but every time I try to run the menu, I get the message: "To run this application, you need to instal Macromedia Flash player first".

I have a feeling that it has something to do with the Operating System. I am using Windows XP SP1. I suspect that Gaijin may be using the same or SP2. When I had XP Professional, the program worked fine. I don't want to go back to an older technology. Is anyone aware of a batch that can fix this problem or a way of going around it?

As for Picture Package CD, I haveone (version 1.5)which came with my DCR-HC19E. If anyone badly needs a copy tell where to upload it to and I'll be glad to do it. I am in Africa (Kenya) and broadband is a rare resource but that shouldn't stop me from Sharing. My email: jlangatke@yahoo.com.
jlangat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8, 2006, 11:56 PM   #55
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
Default

Hi Tony;

Downloaded picture package from Badongo. I had picture package v1.8.1 but in a senior's moment chucked it out. Sony and their distributors have been unable to provide a replacement. Your upload seems to have provided the answer. Thank you!

Walter Lapsley
SandyAlex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 9, 2006, 6:44 AM   #56
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default

For those of you whose Picture Package is running well, is anyone of you using Windows XP SP1 or SP2 platform?

I am trying to pinpoint the source of my error message.

Joshua.


jlangat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 10, 2006, 5:33 PM   #57
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Because I found this forum thread and 2 other people had the same issue as me, with Sony Picture Package not working with Macromedia Flash player ver 8, I registered to give you the fix.

version 7 Flash works with Picture Package 1.6.

version 8 will break picture package.

Be sure to let Sony, PP, and Macromedia what you think of their software regression testing standards.

1.) uninstall Flash player 8 with this

http://www.adobe.com/support/flashpl...ml#uninstaller

2.) download the older version of Flash

http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/knowled...fm?id=tn_14266

Inside the zip file will be release 7, and all dot patch releases, I used R61 successfully.

3 executibles, MAC, WIN, and WINAX (activeX) I installed WINAX.



Don't upgrade to Flash 8.
NapalmDeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 10, 2006, 5:34 PM   #58
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Here is a twist, my wife has Flash 7 and Flash 8 installed, and her picture package works. I had uninstalled 7 after getting 8.

Maybe some combination of 7 and 8 will work.



/shrug
NapalmDeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 10, 2006, 9:17 PM   #59
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Default

NapalmDeath> Unfortunately, for some strange reason you can't download the Flash Player 7 from the link you gave us! Does anyone know a good link? (I have the same Picture Package-Flash Player problem. ) I can believe that it is a FP 8 thing because I installed PP before and used it without any problem.
Meee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 10, 2006, 10:03 PM   #60
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Default

At the end, I was able to download Flash Player 7 from the same site what Napalm quoted (probably it was just a adobe website problem) and now PP works with flashplayer7r61_winax.exe .
THANKS GUYS!

Meee wrote:
Quote:
NapalmDeath> Unfortunately, for some strange reason you can't download the Flash Player 7 from the link you gave us! Does anyone know a good link? (I have the same Picture Package-Flash Player problem. ) I can believe that it is a FP 8 thing because I installed PP before and used it without any problem.
Meee is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:28 AM.