Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Editors (Photoshop, Vegas, Final Cut Pro, Kdenlive, etc.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 19, 2006, 7:41 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Default

:? I´m new to Pentax RAW converter "Photo Laboratory" and i made a TIFF file of 35MB from RAW.
Then i try to open it in Picture Publisher 10 i got this;

Attached Images
 
Bophoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 19, 2006, 7:43 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Default

:arrow: And this;
Attached Images
 
Bophoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19, 2006, 9:07 AM   #3
DBB
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2,483
Default

Check to see whether in saving the image, you choose compressed TIF. Some programs have a problem with compressed TIF files.

Dave
DBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19, 2006, 9:57 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
BillDrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Hay River Township, WI
Posts: 2,512
Default

Try opening it with another program - IrfanView (freeware) is likely to work if anything will. IrfanView will give you a choice of no compression or any one of four compression routines if you want to resave it as a TIFF.

You might get a better answer by asking in the Pentax forum.
BillDrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19, 2006, 10:41 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Default

I was in Photo laboratory and change a litle (see picture), but with the same ( cannot ....).
Then i opened the Tif file in ADC see5 and it worked and i saved it again as Tif as a singel file.
Now i can open the new file in Picture Publisher but it´s smaler, first Tif multi file was 35MB and the second 17MB (after ADCsee) but now it´s 8bites.
I think i try Irfanview or ask in a Pentax forum.
Thanks!!!!!
Attached Images
 
Bophoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19, 2006, 9:36 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 804
Default

By this, it kind of looks like your original TIFF file was in 16 bit mode. Maybe the programs you were using to try to open it can't handle 16 bit files. If that's the case, then you will have to convert to an 8 bit file like you just did or get editing programs that can work with 16 bit files.

Grant
granthagen is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 3:12 AM.