Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old May 19, 2010, 3:37 AM   #1
Default HS-10 HDR Image Question

Hey, I just got my first camera (HS-10). Im a student and always had a thing for taking pictures but unfortunately it was always with someone else camera... Untill now Anyways, Im a total newb when it comes to pictures. I am in shock to see some pictures that have been uploaded here. I would love to know how you create the blurry background and crystal sharp object. I have always loved HDR pictures and i really want to learn how to create them myself. Anyone give me some advice for the settings that need to be applied for my SH-10 to achieve HRD Photo's

Just got it yesterday from Henrys Canada for $450 CAD
kertesd is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 19, 2010, 4:49 AM   #2
Default Welcome

Hey kertest,

Welcome here, I'm new too, but I think you are at the right adress here. I think you should check out this post:

There is some good advise over there from the (a bit more) advanced users.
You can find some good advise about exposure here: (from Ed Bray)

Good luck with your brand new HS10, I can't wait too see your beautiful pictures!
I hope I have one in a month too

Arjan- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19, 2010, 10:47 AM   #3

the following conditions increase background blur:

1 the closer you are to your subject

2 the more you zoom in

3 the wider the aperture ( = the smaller the f number)

4 the larger the sensor (can't change the facts though, the HS10 is a small sensor camera)