Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Apr 13, 2004, 9:38 PM   #1
Default My New Fuji S7000- Nights Shot Help Needed - A Bit about me

Ok so I am new to this entire professional photography thing, a little about me,

My name is Matt I live in Brisbane I am an ex-fire fighter and enjoy taking pictures of emergency related vehicles and incidents and up until Easter was using a Kodak 3200 and have taken 1000's of crappy but viewable pictures over the last year.

I wanted more zoom and a good camera, I was going to purchase the Eos 300D and probably should have but opted to save a lot of money and go for the Fuji S7000, I like it and am able to take night pictures easily and all my pics seem a hell of a lot better and the zoom is just great.

What I need to know if any one on this forum has one is how to take night pictures of things moving? I can take night pics but when some thing goes past it shows a stream of light.

Now remembering what I like to take pictures of are going to have flashing lights and will be stationary I am wondering if they will turn out well. Itís been only 3 days since I got the camera and am yet to find out.

Later in the New Year I am thinking of getting EOS and start to build a lenes collection but as I said am very happy with this so far so this may change.

Also I use ACD See to edit all my pics as this is easy and seems to give good results, is this crazy or should I just stick with it?

Any help would be great hope you are all well, Matt

PS I got $150 for my old Kodak is that good or what, I have seen them selling on E-Bay for $50
matt_au_70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 14, 2004, 9:35 PM   #2