Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old May 11, 2006, 1:22 PM   #1

Hi I have just purchased a fuji s9500 and have been messing around in the garden to get used to it. I have noticed when taking macro pics I can't zoom out fully as it goes all blurry on tiny things such as flies etc. I was wondering if I needed to adjust something such as ISO etc.

I am a complete beginner and would appreciate any type of advice on different topics.

Also can you purchase different size lenses etc and where from?

I have taken a few shots that look decent, see above and below, let me know what ya think thanks amanda
Attached Images
inadhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 11, 2006, 2:16 PM   #2

The S9500 is a fixed lens only the DSLR lenses can be changed, as with your micro problem i'm not sure if i can help but someone will...
hercules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 11, 2006, 2:56 PM   #3

You probably already know this, but the range in the macro modes is as follows:
Macro: 3.3 feet to 12 feet (I think, or thereabouts)
Super macro: .3 feet to 3.3 feet (wide-angle only)
I have found macro photography difficult. I think using a tripod would help tremendously. And the only other suggestion would be to just keep taking pictures. I don't have a very high success ratio with my macro images. I haven't got any real good ones yet. But I think I'm improving.

As far as other lenses, there are a couple that some people are using. Fuji says there are no auxiliary lenses for the 9000/9500. But some are using one from Olympus and there's another one that some are using, but I don't recall the name/brand. I find that most of my macro images leave something to be desired. Here is one that I was sort of happy with.
Attached Images
jphess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12, 2006, 4:48 AM   #4

Hi, Amanda.

Congratulations on your new camera, it will keep you busy and happy for a long time.