Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Sep 28, 2007, 8:49 AM   #1

I am a graduate and after gaining a diploma in Web and Graphic designing and animations, I joined a organization as a Graphic Designer handling all projects related to print media, web animations, product promotional videos etc… for 4 ½ years and from there I shifted to web development in a Global Organization. Now I am 33 and doing as Quality Assurance engineering for a web base product. I don't see my age as a end towards my passion.

I strongly feel that I am not able to get connected with what I am currently doing. I was in need of a tool to express my self. To fulfill that gap between my early creative job and current job I bought a non SLR camera to start with (Sony H2) one year back. I really like this tool which worked perfectly as a medium to express my self. I feel that I am connected with the tool and the type of challenges in the field related to this tool.

Some how I want to take my casual photography to the next professional level. For that I am ready to leave my current job and join graduate program on photography in a good university. I have already won couple of prizes in photographic compitation.

The options I see are:

• Find a University abroad and try to get a part time job to support my self. Why abroad is as I am planning to leaving my current job to learn photography there won't be any source of income for me and I have some commitments here. So I am looking for a source of income for supporting myself and save a bit. I am looking for some scholarship graduation program or a free graduation program if possible. [/*]
  • Find a University abroad and apply. Get a educational loan from bank to pay the fee and try to get a part time job to support my self.[/*]