Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 30, 2009, 8:14 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Default T200 help (RAW)

Just got roped into shooting products for my employer.

My goal is to shoot as high-quality an image as possible. Images are for magazine. They want TIFF at 300, but I'm not sure I can give them that.

My Sony T200 doesn't seem to have RAW mode and images I take at the highest setting (8M) are 72 DPI JPGs. They are large images in terms of width, though.

Is the best I can do is shoot at the 8M setting?

Thanks for the help!
Boston born is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 30, 2009, 8:25 PM   #2
Senior Member
VTphotog's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Extreme Northeastern Vermont, USA
Posts: 4,165

Use a photo editor to change the DPI resolution to 300, and change format to TIFF. Should be large enough, and you will probably have to crop. Irfanview is pretty good for this, and free.

VTphotog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 5, 2009, 5:38 AM   #3
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1

hi to every one
murray1234 is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18 AM.