Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Oct 3, 2010, 10:24 AM   #1
Default 20x24 print out of pics

I want to take print of the below picture .. First one is original from canon 1000d and second one with blur effect and third one is more blur + little bit saturation ..
This is my first time that i am going for 20x24 size print out .. so need suggestion from you people that which one will look good in 20x24 size because i m not able to decide .so please give me your opinions ...
Orginal one

Name:  IMG_0137cp.jpg
Views: 409
Size:  88.6 KB

Blur effect
Name:  IMG blur.jpg
Views: 300
Size:  67.6 KB

Blur+ saturation
Name:  IMG saturation.jpg
Views: 273
Size:  69.5 KB
sandeepsaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 4, 2010, 7:38 AM   #2

Well, honestly none of them.
The look down and away doesnt do it any justice. almost a profile shot. I use a pose to get away from the direct look but leave the head at 45 degrees with a slight tilt up and eyes looking in at the same angle the head is pointing.

JustinThyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4, 2010, 8:37 AM   #3

This would be more appropriate for the photo critiques section, but, as far as advising on which one to use, I could only suggest that you print the one you like best.
As to the photo, I agree with Justin that you might want to re-take, but for slightly different reasons. The pose works OK, but the angle of the shot has the line of the cheek broken by the nose, which creates a discontinuity that bothers me.

VTphotog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2010, 8:51 AM   #4
Location: In mountainous California or Arizona or Guatemala or somewhere.