Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old May 19, 2011, 8:56 AM   #1
Default Bad Rep? Canon 60D

I recently decided to upgrade from my Ti1 to the 60D. With the specs, IQ and build quality over the T1i I felt would be a good step up. I am still learning about it's features, but have seen it has really taken some bashing in other forums.

Most comments have been about the non metallic frame and differences from the 50D. I have read the reviews which claimed it to be a good addition to the Canon family. I guess, I'm really looking for input and thoughts from other 60D owners and forum members.

PhrozeN_FisH is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 19, 2011, 12:40 PM   #2

Hi you have a very good camera thats all I can say. You will get people who knock it but what the hell, if you like it and it performs well then thats that. I have the T2i and have seen bad reviews of that but it performs very well and so I am very pleased with my choice as I am sure you will b. Good Luck
wave01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19, 2011, 12:55 PM   #3

I have a question. Apart from megapixels and slight image size difference, is the 60D really an significant upgrade from T1i?

Sorry to bother, but just wondering.

Canon 60D ¦ EF 50 II ¦ EF-S 18-135 ¦ Canon 100-400 L
Vivitar 28/2.5 ¦ Helios 44-2 ¦Meyer Optik Gorlitz Trioplan 100/2.8 ¦ Tele Lentar 135/2.8 ¦ Soligor 180/3.5
Panasonic FZ38 / Olympus TCON 17
My Flickr
dropmyload is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19, 2011, 6:26 PM   #4

Originally Posted by dropmyload View Post
I have a question. Apart from megapixels and slight image size difference, is the 60D really an significant upgrade from T1i?

Sorry to bother, but just wondering.