Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Apr 12, 2013, 7:27 AM   #1
Default Help with Wedding Photography

I'm being a photographer at a friends wedding to save her small budget in July 2013 and I don't have a DSLR. I have a FujiFilm HS20EXR, any tips for the best photos. I'm only a student and haven't studied photography for long.
Can Anyone Please Help Me!?

any help will be gratefully received
coreybond21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 26, 2013, 10:50 AM   #2

I noticed your post was added to another thread in Welcome - Introduce Yourself Here Forum, which is probably why it went unnoticed.

So, I've moved it to a separate thread that may get more responses. Of course, the standard answer is not to try and do it, period if you don't have any experience with that type of photography (and you'll find a a number of threads on this same subject), since there is too much that can go wrong in a variety of areas).

But, perhaps some of the other members here can give you their thoughts on the subject.

BTW, Welcome to Steve's
JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 26, 2013, 11:18 AM   #3

Get a flash, and learn how to use it.
  • The lens is the thing.
  • 'Full Frame' is the new 'Medium Format'.
  • "One good test is worth a thousand expert opinions." - Tex Johnston, Boeing 707 test pilot.
TCav is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 29, 2013, 1:04 PM   #4

i would go and reccy the church/venue look for locations check where the light is. the whole day will be a whirlwind so plan what you want to take. i could go on but i will also say think carefully as this is there big day. good luck
wave01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 29, 2013, 1:24 PM   #5