Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Old May 9, 2010, 11:31 AM   #1
Default Praktica 5.1 HDMI mic mod ?

Recently I bought a cheap HD cam to use for shooting chemistry experiments (we are a bunch of chemistry students and we support an online channel for experiments). It is the Praktica 5.1 HDMI (DXG-5... look-a-like, but records only up to 720p *). Really neat gadget.

However I am not very happy with the internal mic, however. I also work as a freelance radio journalist also so I have quite nice external microphone I use with my voice recorder and I plan to add a mic-out jack to the camera and also to build a stand for I which would screw up to the tripod mount beneath.

So .. basically I want to ask if anyone is familiar with the insides of these cameras (DXG, Praktica, Vivikai, Ordro.. they all offer this kind of packed very similar on the outside as well as the inside, so someone should have dissassembled one).
Bozhidar.Stefanov is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 9, 2010, 3:29 PM   #2

Gee .. I managed to dismantle it but the d**n thing is a f***** jigsaw. It was built by someone who really hates users messing with their products for sure. I even don't know how they manage to mass produce it at all.