Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Old Nov 9, 2005, 12:51 PM   #1

Let me first say, I'm a Beginner with the whole Camcorder thing.

I'm interested in purchasing either the DV5500 by Mustek.comor theMPVR by Aiptek.com

Of course everyone needs could be different for a Camcorder. Mine is to be able to take decent digitalpictures and be able to record Audio and Video at the same time and transfer to my Laptop & again viewa decent Video with Sound.

Some people who purchase a Camcorder might want the Best Pictures and Video with Sound with all the Special features. Like i mentioned i just want to be able to take Decent Digital Pictures along with Decent Video & Audio to be able to transfer to Laptop and view.

I read "Fishycomics"extensive feedback on his purchase ofthe MPVR by Aiptek, GREATLY appreciative! From my understanding and bear with me, again I'm Naive when it comes to Camcordersit seemthe battery and memory could be quite a concern, if the battery is low, can't you just recharge it, like with your cellphone.

From the Expertswhich will be a better choice DV5500 by Mustek or the MPVR by Aiptek??

ttaakk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 9, 2005, 2:45 PM   #2

ttaak welcome aboard.

aip vs. mus....

Mustek dv5500 started out and I love the sound, the vid and stills are fine. I have had a extended battery life of over 3 plus hours on a aa system, and compairing my aiptek, I would go with Mustek, but before we decide to steer you in the right direction take in concideration.

Mustek dv5500 has has flaws, a auto focus defect, and then sent out with the newer lotts a letter saying it was fixed. camera locks on auto fucal points and you need to manually record. , others wil ltell you more about it.