Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Ink Jet - Inks, Papers, etc.

Old Feb 24, 2005, 4:22 PM   #1

I am a realtor and I had an idea for a marketing promotion. I want to go out and take pictures of each home in a neighborhood,then send it out as a postcard with a message on it. I am not sure exactly how to pull this off. I have an epson picture mate photo printer that prints 4x6 photos. The epson photo paper that comes with it can only be printed onone side. I would need to get another paper and glue the photo on, or get a different paper that can be printed on both sides. I also need to keep the cost down. Any ideas on paper or another way to go about this would be appreciated.
Maryocon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 24, 2005, 10:58 PM   #2

Not having a PictureMate, I am not sure this will work?

Get some double sided Matte Paper, cut to 4" x 6" size, Print Post Card writing side 1st, turn over then print Picture side. Hopefully, should work.

Let us know?
dishinit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2005, 8:26 AM   #3

Could I get matte paper that would make it through the mail. I believe the printer will print on the matte paper. Also where could I get the paper cheap enough.
Maryocon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2005, 3:02 PM   #4

Here is a site you could check....They offer double sidied glossy as well:

http://www.freephotopaper.com/

I am awaiting a free sample pack of their paper for my own evaluation. Ask them about it.

As far as Double Sided Matte, I use Epson.

How will it survive the mail? You'll have to experiment.
dishinit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25, 2005, 3:54 PM   #5

check the epson web site. i think i saw something about postcard size paper being available, though i forget for which printers.
ochiruna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 9, 2005, 12:59 AM   #6