Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Ink Jet - Inks, Papers, etc.

Old Nov 28, 2002, 9:34 PM   #1

Default Is Epson Glossy photo paper any good?

Epson Glossy Photo Paper
8 " x 11" 89 Brigh

Costco online has 100 @ 19.99usd

Sounds cheap to me?

Thanks
Jimsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 29, 2002, 10:28 AM   #2

I've been using it with a Canon S9000 with good results. I'm really new at this printing/photography thing, so I'm nowhere near a connoisseur. I've never tried any of the Canon papers, so I don't know what "the best" looks like for the 9000. For the money (I get mine at Costco too), I'm more than satisfied with it. I've also used Office Depot Premium, which is a little thicker and brighter. Printwise, I can't tell the difference between the two, but the OD feels more substantial. There's lots of online deals for the OD paper (coupons, etc.) that'll make the price comparable to the Epson papers. The DPReview website has a most excellent "Printers & Printing" forum you might be interested in, if you've not been there yet. Good Luck!!
ShortBusCandid8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 29, 2002, 10:19 PM   #3

Thanks for the info.

I will look into OD..
Jimsd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 2002, 10:14 PM   #4

I have been buying Epson paper at Costco for quite a while. It is great paper and at 19.99 per 100 you can't beat it. If you live near a Costco as I do, you also won't pay any shipping. And if you are really lucky and live in Delaware you won't pay any sales tax.

Costco is the best. They only sell quality and they treat their members great.
Terry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 2002, 6:38 AM   #5

I use Redriver paper. You can find it at this address:
http://www.redriverpaper.com/