Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Printers > Ink Jet - Inks, Papers, etc.

Old Dec 5, 2005, 10:37 PM   #1

I found a site that has really cheap ink, but i'm hesitant to buy from them. Anyone have any experience with this store?

http://private.abacus24-7.com/driver...p;compat=13526
MrX8503 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 7, 2005, 1:14 AM   #2

I have no direct experience with that ink cartridge vendor. However their cartridges were reviewed on the nifty stuff forums and as I recall numerous complaints were made about the color balance of their ink cartridges.

For a alternate and equally cheap ink vendor I use, I recommend you check out
http://www.bulkinkjetcarts.com---- another cartridge vendor also reviewed on the nifty stuff forums with good reviews on color balance. see multipage post by JV-- At least those folks also have a toll free telephon number and allow you to specify what you want. Its what in my printer now.

But don't take my word for it----google "nifty stuff forums" without the quotes. Lots of good ink vendors out there--its your money and your choice--get informed--why buy a pig in the poke when others have tried them before?

I should also mention that I use Canon printers, Epsons are a different animal and their ink cartridge should and do require differet ink blends to get close to 100%
Oem color balance.

Osage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2005, 5:48 AM   #3

MrX8503 wrote:
Quote:
I found a site that has really cheap ink,
I can't comment on the store either but you have to ask yourself if perhaps the reason it's so cheap is because it's low quality...

I'd mirror Osage's suggestion and go hunt for some recommendations... No sense in risking your printer for something that may well cost you more in the long run (eg: clogged printer repairs) than some slightly more expensive but reliable carts.
websnail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7, 2005, 10:18 PM   #4