Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old Apr 27, 2005, 1:31 PM   #1

Been doing a lot of reading re: memory cards and come to find out not all sd cards are the same. Some work for a week or two and then you start getting error messages or corrupted files. Sandisk is supposed to be one of the worse for this problem and Panasonic the best. WHat name brand card do you all use and have you had any problems with the card.

Also heard that to use a high speed card in this camera is a waste of money. That standard speed is the best??

Comments please

dianls is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 27, 2005, 2:07 PM   #2

Hi Dian...I've been using Sandisk,both a 256+ a 512, in my dx7590 for 7 or 8 months now and I haven't had any problems. I would buy them again. So far I've only used the older slower cards but with the faster ones getting cheaper I would consider them.

dan279 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 27, 2005, 2:19 PM   #3

Ditto....never had a problem with my sd128
TD Cole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2005, 4:53 AM   #4

I have a Toshiba 256 ,it came with the camera,faultless no data loss at all.I have a 512 Viking card on order, which are made in Japan by toshiba and rebadged by viking, (please someone correct me if I`m wrong).

I don`t know about the high speed cards though.Crucial have brought out high speed SD cards, I have used crucial memory when building PC`s and never had a problem

tommysdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2005, 9:57 AM   #5