Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Landscape Photos

Old Feb 7, 2010, 12:05 AM   #1

Default Mystery at Second Marsh!

Hello all,

I am new to photography, I have only had my camera for about 3 weeks now. It is a Panasonic FZ-35. Anyways, I took a trip to the east side of Second Marsh in Oshawa, Ontario. I deviated from the path and found this dead corn field as well as some mysterious dirt hills and dirt fields. I have asked a bunch of people about it, no one seems to know why they are there! I took hundreds of photos and these are just a few of my favourites!

Let me know what you think about them, composition, or technical stuff, only way to learn!

Thanks!

If you want to see the rest, you can see them at http://www.flickr.com/photos/atarije...7623243770585/

Going down the Path

Mysterious Corn Field

Dirt Field and Dirt Hill from a hill on the east side of the Corn Field (left side of above photo)

Decided to try and get on top of the Dirt Hill!

Turns out there is a dirt road on this hill!

Where the Second Marsh and some Creek meet Lake Ontario (taken from on top of the dirt hill)

Walking back, towards the sunset!

AtariJedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 7, 2010, 3:02 AM   #2

Some very nice landsape shots. Aloha
selvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 7, 2010, 4:25 AM   #3

Location: Northeast Passage 10; Gothenburg, Sweden, Northern Europe, Planet Earth, Outskirts of Milky Way, Uni

Quote:
Originally Posted by AtariJedi View Post
Hello all,

I am new to photography, I have only had my camera for about 3 weeks now. It is a Panasonic FZ-35. Anyways, I took a trip to the east side of Second Marsh in Oshawa, Ontario. I deviated from the path and found this dead corn field as well as some mysterious dirt hills and dirt fields. I have asked a bunch of people about it, no one seems to know why they are there! I took hundreds of photos and these are just a few of my favourites!