Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Landscape Photos

Old Mar 15, 2006, 6:54 AM   #1

Hi there guys. This is my first moonrise shot with my new camera KM7D. Not a great photo so heaps of feedback would be greatly appreciated.
Attached Images

Mountain Hawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 15, 2006, 11:38 AM   #2

The idea is great and creative. Commendable effort indeed. I wish there were more details but how? Regards. Jaki
Aumma45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2006, 4:05 PM   #3

Hi Mountain Hawk! Congrats on the new camera, niceshot of a difficult subject, I look forward to seeing more from that KM7D!

Bob
bhammitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15, 2006, 4:25 PM   #4
LT7

Hey great Camera! I have one too. Welcome fello KMinolta User. Great First try.

As Jaki says, "The idea is great and creative. Commendable effort indeed. I wish there were more details but how?"

I'm no expert, but I seem to have good results, not great, but good enough by Stopping down the Aperture and a fast enough shutter speed because the moon is brighter than we think it is for the camera's CCD to capture without blowing out the details. Hope that this can get you the right start anyway...

I'm sure there are experts here that would gladly help you out on this subject matter. Do keep posting more.

LT
LT7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16, 2006, 2:24 AM   #5

Thanks for the help guys.

I was on tripod using my tamron 100-300 mmwith 3/4 zoom and hit this shot with a shutter speed of 1/4 and f5.6 iso100 and +2 sharpness.

I have a tendency to over-complicate shots so now that you knowthe shot specs feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks guys. :-)
Mountain Hawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19, 2006, 1:11 PM   #6

Bela Lugosi would be proud of you :-)

John.
John Maddock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 19, 2006, 10:05 PM   #7