Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Landscape Photos

Old Apr 11, 2003, 3:28 AM   #1
Default Chinese Gardens

Here is a picture I took while visiting the chinese gardens in Singapore, I have not editied it in any way as I am new to digital photography and am still evaluating s/w (adobe gets good reviews).

Comments more than welcome

Would love to know how people manage to cut & paste pictures straight into the forum.
Ziggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 11, 2003, 3:49 PM   #2

You'll find most of what you need to know in the FAQ (link at the top of the page).

To include a pic in the forum, post it to your own web space, website or account on a photo-hosting site. Then enter the URL of the image file into your message here (just as you did in your original post), select the URL and click the IMG button in the editor. Generally, that's it.

But not always. Now this gets a little complicated.

You posted an unmodified image on the Fuji site - 2048x1536 pixels. The Fuji site automatically resizes this and displays a smaller version. The address you quoted at the Fuji site with your picture on it is the address of the PAGE, not the address of your image file itself. You can quote the page address here and people can link to it, but you cannot make the picture appear with that address.

So, access the page with your image in it on the Fuji site, right click on the page, then select "View source" from the context menu. You'll see the HTML code for the page (which is rather intimidating if you don't know HTML). Round about the middle of the code, you'll find the address of your picture: I can't quote the line in full here as the HTML formatting in it will probably mess up this forum, but the actual address of your original photo is:

(You can click that link and you'll see your picture at its original size).