Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Memory Cards, Microdrives, Card Readers

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 9, 2005, 2:20 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1

I have a Gateway DC T50 digital camera, I bought a 512MB card for it and have been having issues with it. I get the "card error" or "no card" errors a lot and it's usually fixed by turning the camera off/on. However, now everytime I put the camera in "take picture" mode, it gives me an "error 3".

I've already gone over all of gateway's error codes, so it doesn't seem to be the camera itself.....maybe? Have any of you seen error 3 from a bad memory card???
Ataal is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 29, 2005, 12:41 PM   #2
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 10

I recently had the error 3 message. I was told by gateway that it had to do with the camera not going into start mode and extending the lens. I had to send the camera in to gateway for repairs. Luckily it was still under warranty. I have not had this error with my sd cards.

dand57 is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 1:02 PM.