Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Nov 15, 2003, 4:45 PM   #1
Default Last Question Please ( Kodak cx4230 OR Fuji Finepix A205 )

Hello All
This is me again ops:

Just need help in choosing one of these cameras (( KODAK EASYSHARE CX4230 or Fuji Finepix A205 Digital Camera))
They are about the same price
Really i read Steves Review on them but im still confused

Would you please help me choosing one of them
Really i have no experience in this field but i want to have a good begining with lowest price
I need high reslution and brighten colorful pictures
Thanx in advance
Nasr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 16, 2003, 2:04 AM   #2

I tested and looked at both of those, the Fuji 205 after holding it in your hands you will think it's a plastic toy camera compared to the Kodak DX or CX models. But thats just at first glance.

After that if you read Steve's reviews on both of these cameras
for one thing, you will see that the Fuji only has an ISO of 100, meaning it takes 2 times as much light to take a good picture
as compared to the Kodak model you wrote about which has an ISO of 100,200.

An other difference is that the output of the flash on the Kodak
camera is not too far from double compared to the Fuji, if I recall the Fuji has a max. flash distance of 7.5 feet, the Kodak max. flash distance is over 12 feet. Another difference is that the Fuji 205 has no microphone, so if you take short video clips with the Fuji you get no sound, the Kodak has excellent sound plus instead of approx. 10 frames per sec in movie mode which the Fuji has the Kodak has 15 frames per second.