Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Newbie Help

Old Jul 12, 2004, 8:31 AM   #1

Would you be kind enough to explain what type of manual controls are available in Powershot A75 ?

1) I am new to photography (except using normal film camera and wonder whether I should buy this camera at all ?
(Yes or No)

2) Somewhere on this site, a FRIEND has mentioned that he has some problem with image quality (HAZE) and not able to reset to default options ? Do you expect this to be a problem ? (Yes or No)

3) Has this camera got E18 error ? ( Yes or No )

4) As an alternative to this camera is NIKON 3200 ideal ? (Yes or No)

5) Will the manual controls help me? Considering lack of photography experience...Ofcourse, I am willing to learn !!!

Your answers may be short but will ease my tension in deciding. Please...please help me with answers ..

I know most of you know the answers to my queries.. but do not want to type and submit answers...(I know it is boring..) please post your reply. Excuse me in seeking your valuable and precious time....
hari is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 12, 2004, 9:42 AM   #2

"what type of manual controls are available in Powershot A75 ? "
See here:

- Manual exposure control
- Manual focus: 5 cm (2.0 in.) - infinity (W)/
26 cm (10 in.) - infinity (T)

1) Yes IMO (I use a A60 from time to time)
2) No IMO
3) Don't know what E18 error is
4) Seems to me that Nikon 3200 has no manual exposure and no manual focus, so depends what you want in a camera to compare .
5) Manual controls will be useful to someone who like using them. In some rare situations , manual control is the only way . It's nice to have, but useless if you are the "point and shot and that's it" type .

KCan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12, 2004, 11:59 PM   #3